Sunday, October 25, 2026 4,350 lists 78,100 records on file
List your app or device

  1. Home
  2. Automated Savings Apps
  3. finbee

finbee

Tokyo, Japan

What it is

finbee is an automatic savings app for setting goals and rules, then viewing savings progress and history. Users can set a target amount and deadline, and choose recurring savings, card-purchase round-ups, step-based savings, or savings based on unused card spending capacity. For round-ups, users register a debit or credit card and save the gap between a purchase and a chosen round number. A practice mode lets users try the process without linking a bank account. The maker lists API agreements with SBI Sumishin Net Bank, Mizuho Bank, Chiba Bank, Hokuetsu Bank, Iyo Bank, Hyakugo Bank, Chugoku Bank, Toho Bank, Musashino Bank, and Japan Post Bank. Some member services require registration, and linked and savings accounts must be in the user's own name. The app is available for Android and iOS. Its Free plan is free; Basic is ¥300 a month and Premium is ¥500 a month. Android users need Health Connect for step-based savings on app version 8.5.0 or later.

For and against

For

  • Shows savings progress and history.
  • Offers recurring, round-up, and step-based rules.
  • Practice savings can be tried without bank linking.
  • Available on Android and iOS.

Against

  • Android step savings requires Health Connect on version 8.5.0 or later.
  • One account cannot be used on multiple devices.
  • Mizuho transfers may incur a bank-side fee.
  • Free plan history for active goals is limited to two years.

The verdict

finbee combines goal-based saving with several automatic rules and a practice mode that does not require bank linking. Check the plan history limits and bank-transfer conditions before choosing it.

Who it suits

finbee suits people who want to build savings toward specific goals using recurring, card-based, or activity-based rules. It may also suit users who want to practice saving before linking a bank account.

Plans and prices

finbee

Free

No service fee · Mizuho Bank transfers capped at ¥500,000 per day; other linked banks have no stated cap

フリープラン

Free

無料 · 貯金中の履歴は2年間のみ閲覧可 · 達成済み目標の履歴は閲覧不可

ベーシック

¥300a month

広告非表示 · 貯金目標20個まで · 貯金中・達成済みの全履歴を閲覧可

ベーシック

¥3,000a year

広告非表示 · 貯金目標20個まで · 貯金中・達成済みの全履歴を閲覧可

プレミアム

¥500a month

広告非表示 · 貯金目標数無制限 · 貯金中・達成済みの全履歴を閲覧可

プレミアム

¥5,000a year

広告非表示 · 貯金目標数無制限 · 貯金中・達成済みの全履歴を閲覧可

Every plan, in full

On the record

端末制限
同一アカウントを複数端末で利用できないとFAQに記載されています。finbee.zendesk.com · read 29 Sep 2026
Account requirements
Users must register an account to use some member services, and linked and savings accounts must be in the user's own name.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Bank data protection
The bank API agreement says user information obtained from banks is not disclosed to third parties except when required by law or when the user consents.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Bank integrations
The maker lists API agreements with SBI Sumishin Net Bank, Mizuho Bank, Chiba Bank, Hokuetsu Bank, Iyo Bank, Hyakugo Bank, Chugoku Bank, Toho Bank, Musashino Bank, and Japan Post Bank.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Fees and limits
The terms state that users pay no fees for the service and specify a daily transfer limit of ¥500,000 for linked Mizuho accounts, with no stated limit for other linked banks.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Intended users
The company describes its business as planning, developing, and operating savings and payment services.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Practice mode
The maker says users can try savings without linking a bank account through its trial savings feature.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Purpose
finbee is an automatic savings service where users set savings goals and rules, and the app displays savings history and progress.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Round-up savings
For round-up savings, users can register a debit or credit card and automatically save the difference between a purchase and a selected round number.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Savings rules
Its savings rules include recurring savings, card purchase change savings, step-based savings, and savings based on unused card spending capacity.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Security policy
NestEgg says it applies organizational, physical, technical, and personnel security measures to prevent unauthorized access and information leaks.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Step savings
The service can save according to step counts, and Android users need Health Connect for this feature on app version 8.5.0 or later.finbee.jp · read 30 Sep 2026
Support
The maker provides a help center with topics covering account registration, bank linking, savings rules, savings features, and points.finbee.zendesk.com · read 30 Sep 2026

The review

finbee is a goal-based savings app for people who want recurring deposits and everyday spending or activity to shape their saving routine. It is most suitable for users with a supported Japanese bank who want to track progress toward several goals; its strongest constraint is that withdrawals remain manual and account use is limited to one device.

Overview

Set a target amount and deadline, then use finbee’s rules to build toward it. The app tracks savings progress and history, with recurring contributions and triggers tied to card purchases, step counts, or unused card spending capacity. That range can help users connect saving to an existing routine, but it does not remove the need to manage money coming back out: withdrawals are manual.

Round-ups require registering a debit or credit card and save the difference between a purchase and a selected rounded amount. Step-based saving can connect activity to contributions; Android users need Health Connect for this feature on app version 8.5.0 or later. Trial savings allows users to try the savings flow without linking a bank account, a useful way to see whether the approach suits them before connecting an account.

Key features

  • Goal-based saving: Goals have target amounts and deadlines, and the app displays progress. This gives users a concrete way to organize contributions, though the free plan’s history restrictions make it less suited to anyone who wants a long-term record of completed goals.
  • Several savings triggers: Recurring, round-up, step-based, and unused-card-capacity rules let users choose a contribution pattern that matches their habits. Round-ups and recurring deposits are practical for routine saving; activity-based saving is a narrower fit, particularly for Android users who must also use Health Connect.
  • Bank connections and practice mode: The maker lists API agreements with SBI Sumishin Net Bank, Mizuho Bank, Chiba Bank, Hokuetsu Bank, Iyo Bank, Hyakugo Bank, Chugoku Bank, Toho Bank, Musashino Bank, and Japan Post Bank. Users can try trial savings without a bank link, but some member services require registration, and linked and savings accounts must be in the user’s own name.
  • Security and help: NestEgg says it uses organizational, physical, technical, and personnel measures to prevent unauthorized access and information leaks. Its bank API agreement says bank information is not disclosed to third parties except when required by law or with user consent. A help center covers registration, bank linking, rules, savings features, and points; support says it usually replies to inquiry forms within three business days.

Pricing

finbee is freemium, with a free plan and a 30-day trial. The service itself has no fee under the terms, but a bank may charge separately: Mizuho users may incur a bank fee when moving untransferred amounts to a savings account. Mizuho-linked accounts also have a ¥500,000 daily transfer limit; other linked banks have no stated limit.

PlanPriceWhat it includesWho it suits
フリープランFreeAccess to savings history only for the two years while saving; completed-goal history cannot be viewed.Users who want to try goal-based saving without paying and do not need completed-goal records.
finbeeFreeNo service fee; Mizuho transfers capped at ¥500,000 per day, with no stated cap for other linked banks.Users who want the no-fee service and can work within the applicable bank transfer conditions.
ベーシック月額:300円(税込)Ads removed, up to 20 savings goals, and access to all histories for active and completed goals.Users who want to keep completed-goal history and have no more than 20 goals.
プレミアム月額:500円(税込)Ads removed, unlimited savings goals, and access to all histories for active and completed goals.Users who need more than 20 goals while keeping complete history access.

The free options preserve the core no-fee service but restrict history, and the paid plans do not change the manual withdrawal method. Basic is the more restrained upgrade for users staying within 20 goals; Premium is only necessary when that cap is too tight. No plan terms beyond the stated billing periods are given, so the listed monthly prices are the clearest basis for comparing them.

Platforms

finbee is available on Android and iOS. The single-account, single-device restriction means users cannot use the same account across multiple devices, a meaningful drawback for anyone who switches regularly between a phone and another device.

Who it's for

Choose finbee if you want to turn a target and deadline into a contribution routine, particularly if one of its supported banks and savings triggers fits your needs. Trial savings makes it approachable for someone who wants to explore without bank linking. Look elsewhere if you need shared multi-device account access, automatic withdrawals, or a savings history that includes completed goals on the free plan.

Pros and cons

  • Pro: Multiple contribution rules. Recurring, card-round-up, step-based, and unused-card-capacity saving accommodate different routines instead of relying on a single deposit pattern.
  • Pro: Practice without a bank link. Trial savings lets prospective users try the saving flow before connecting an account.
  • Pro: Paid plans preserve completed-goal history. Both paid tiers include all active and completed histories, with Basic covering up to 20 goals and Premium removing that goal cap.
  • Con: Free history is limited. The free plan restricts active savings history to two years and does not show completed-goal history.
  • Con: One device per account. The same account cannot be used across multiple devices, which reduces flexibility for users managing savings from more than one device.
  • Con: Contributions are more automated than access. Withdrawals are manual, and Mizuho users may face bank fees or the daily transfer cap.

Alternatives

Browse Automated Savings Apps to compare other options. Betterment may suit readers who want a service with web access and investment-oriented eligibility requirements. Guac is another freemium option with a free trial and web access. Plum is worth considering for users who prefer a free Basic tier with one pocket and a limited spend tracker, or a Pro plan at €3.99 a month. SavingsBox offers web access alongside free personal savings boxes, limited AI coaching, bank and ACH payments, a wallet, and manual contributions; its Premium plan is $4.99 a month. Chip may fit readers looking for recurring deposits and autosaves priced at 45p per save on its Basic plan. Goin combines automatic saving with investment options and rewards, with Goin Pro at €1.33 a month. PayDay is a free option with Akahu bank linking, automatic pay detection, and custom percentage or fixed split rules. Piggo is another free app, currently free while in beta.

Verdict

finbee is a sensible choice for users who want several ways to automate contributions toward named savings goals, especially if they want to test the method before linking a bank. The main reason to choose it is the combination of goal tracking and varied savings triggers without a service fee. Look elsewhere if you need complete free-plan history, the same account on multiple devices, or withdrawals that happen automatically.

Alternatives to finbee

Every alternative, ranked