- Home
- Exam Prep Apps
- DMV Genie
On the recordRead 12 Oct 202620 facts
DMV Genie
Plans and prices
Car Premium: 1 week
$9.99one-time
Car Premium access
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
DMV Genie Premium
Priced on request
Premium; term not specified on listing
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Car Premium 7-day access
$15.99one-time
Car Premium access
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Car Driving Test Premium (7d)
$19.99one-time
Car Premium access
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
CDL Premium 1-month
$24.99a month
CDL Premium
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Car Premium 30-day access
$29.99one-time
Car Premium access
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Car Driving Test Premium (30d)
$39.99a month
Car driving test Premium
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
CDL All-in-one Exam Prep
Priced on request
CDL exam prep; term not specified on listing
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Car Premium Lifetime
$99.99one-time
Car Premium access
Read 12 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
On the record
- Account requirement
- The current app can be used without creating an Elegant E-Learning account.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Adaptive practice
- Yesdriving-tests.org · read 23 Sep 2026
- AI data handling
- When the AI tutor is used, the app sends the question context and chat messages to the maker's server and then to the OpenAI API; chat history is also stored locally on the device.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Audience
- The app supports preparation for learner permits, driver licenses, senior refresher tests, motorcycle tests, and CDL tests.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Challenge Bank
- Missed questions are automatically added to the Challenge Bank, and users can bookmark additional hard questions.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Company history
- Driving-Tests.org says it began in 2010 and identifies Elegant E-Learning, Inc. as the provider of DMV Genie.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Exam scope
- multiple_exam_typesdriving-tests.org · read 23 Sep 2026
- Free access
- The App Store lists DMV Genie as free with in-app purchases, and the product page says no registration is required to get the app.apps.apple.com · read 12 Oct 2026
- Full-length mock tests
- Yesdriving-tests.org · read 23 Sep 2026
- Integrations and data processors
- The privacy policy names Apple, Google Firebase and Crashlytics, OneSignal, Amplitude, Superwall, Intercom, and OpenAI as possible service providers for app functions, analytics, notifications, purchases, support, or the AI tutor.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Notable limitation
- The maker says app features and availability may differ by product, vehicle type, state, legacy entitlement, and purchase channel.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Not an official service
- The maker describes DMV Genie as a private educational service that is not owned, operated, endorsed, or sponsored by a DMV or other licensing authority.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Platform support
- Web, iOS, Androiddriving-tests.org · read 23 Sep 2026
- Practice tools
- Features include smart hints, question explanations, randomized questions, difficulty levels, road-sign and topic-focused practice, and an exam simulator.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Purpose
- DMV Genie helps people prepare for car, motorcycle, and commercial driver knowledge tests using practice questions based on state driver manuals.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Revision plans
- Nodriving-tests.org · read 23 Sep 2026
- State coverage
- The product page says its state-specific questions cover every U.S. state and its DMV-equivalent licensing agencies.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026
- Support
- The maker lists [email protected] for support and says Apple processes App Store payments and subscription cancellations are managed through Apple.driving-tests.org · read 12 Oct 2026